About Us

We are Pipar\TBWA and we have offices in Reykjavík, Iceland and Oslo, Norway. The Disruption®️ philosophy defines our work and is in our DNA. Using the Disruption®️ methodology we help brands create their unique identity and find their path forward.

About us

We’re a part of TBWA, which comprises over 300 agencies worldwide. This keeps us plugged into the success of countless other TBWA campaigns as we learn and share with our clients the valuable experience of marketing efforts elsewhere in the network.

We work with ideas every day turning them into reality, but our true talent is thinking beyond that daily reality. While brands have become an integral part of our culture, there’s also a lot of noise out there drawing the market’s attention elsewhere. For brands to break through that noise and reach their audience, they rely on us to elevate their message with bold creativity and careful planning. That’s how we help our clients find the space to grow.

We work with ad campaigns on media platforms and our media consultants at Pipar\MEDIA are experts in managing these campaigns. The basis for just the right amount of advertising stimulus is founded in market research and lifestyle consumer behavior surveys. That guides us to create the right media mix for the ad campaigns with cross media ads in television, radio, print media, digital media and social media.

We work with digital marketing from A to Z. Pipar\ENGINE holds all the threads expanding online media and search engine marketing. A clear digital strategy and well defined key performance indicators for the performance marketing campaigns we manage have brought our customers terrific results and a few acclaimed awards. We are one of Europe’s leading full-service digital marketing agencies.

Awards

On behalf of our clients we have received awards for advertising campaigns and search engine marketing awards alike. Working for KFC in Iceland we created the ad campaign KFC Icelandic for 40 years, celebrating four decades of the restaurant chain in Iceland. That campaign received the ÁRA for 2021, an award annually given to the most successful advertising campaign in Iceland as a part of Lúðurinn the Icelandic Advertising Awards. The criteria met for an ÁRA is successfully bringing together aspects including planning, market research, media planning, creativity and business management.

For Lanullva, a Norwegian family run business selling wool products, Pipar\ENGINE received the European Search Awards 2021 best use of search award in the fashion category. We have also been awarded and nominated for FÍT (the Iceland Awards for Graphic Design), for the Glass Lion in Cannes, the Clio awards, Cresta awards and ADC*E Art Directors Club of Europe.

 

Staff

We at Pipar\TBWA are a versatile flora of creative artists who are ambitious professionals.

Our workplace has been recognized as an exemplary firm by VR, the largest labor union in Iceland. We have also received equal pay certification meaning that all genders are paid equally for their work. In addition, our age of employment is high, so apparently this is a great place to work.

ValgeirGMagnusson

Valgeir
Executive Chairman
valgeir@pipar-tbwa.is
Sími: 892 1242

HuldOskarsdottir

Huld
Media Director
huld@pipar-tbwa.is
Sími: 510-9004

AggaJonsdottir

Agga
Creative Director
agga@pipar-tbwa.is

HalldorReykdalBaldursson

Halldór
Account Management
halldor@pipar-tbwa.is
Sími: 693 3617

Hreggviður St. Magnússon leiðtogi í stafrænni markaðssetningu hjá Pipar\ENGINE

Hreggviður
Digital Director
hreggvidur@pipar-tbwa.is

IsakWinther

Ísak
Creative Director
isak@pipar-tbwa.is

DarriJohansen

Darri
Account Manager
darri@pipar-tbwa.is
Sími: 694 8044

HaukurJarlKristjansson

Haukur Jarl
Performance Marketing Director
haukurjarl@pipar-tbwa.is

AnnaSigridurGudmundsdottir

Anna Sigríður
Copywriter
anna@pipar-tbwa.is

BjornJonsson

Björn
Creative Director
bjorn@pipar-tbwa.is

Alex
Media Planner
alex@pipar-tbwa.is

Anna B V8A4123

Anna Bergmann
Paid Social Manager
annabergmann@pipar-tbwa.is

AnnaKarenJorgensdottir

Anna Karen
Graphic Designer
annakaren@pipar-tbwa.is

AntonKaldal

Anton Kaldal
Graphic Designer
anton@pipar-tbwa.is

AsdisMariaRunarsdottir

Ásdís María
Account Manager
asdis@pipar-tbwa.is
Sími: 699 1807

AsgeirIngiTomasson

Ásgeir Ingi
Graphic Designer
asgeir@pipar-tbwa.is

BerglindVidarsdottir

Berglind
Media Planner
berglind@pipar-tbwa.is
Sími: 510-9005

BjarniBenediktsson

Bjarni
Account Manager
bjarni@pipar-tbwa.is
Sími: 696 5555

BolliMarBjarnason

Bolli
Copywriter
bolli@pipar-tbwa.is

Carlos Maia

Carlos Maia
Project Manager
carlos@pipar-tbwa.is

Carlos V8A4087

Carlos Prieto
Paid Search Manager
cpc@pipar-tbwa.is

DavidMolnar

David
Paid Search Manager
david@pipar-tbwa.is

Dögg Matthíasdóttir

Dögg
Digital Marketing Consultant
dew@pipar-tbwa.is

FridrikGunnarKristjansson

Friðrik
Paid Social Manager
fridrik@pipar-tbwa.is

GloeyJonsdottir

Glóey
Office Manager
gloey@pipar-tbwa.is

GunnlaugurEliasson

Gunnlaugur
Digital Marketing Consultant
gulli@pipar-tbwa.is

Pipar Staff 2019 MG 3098

Hallfríður
Paid Social Manager
hadda@pipar-tbwa.is

HarpaHlinHaraldsdottir

Harpa
Capacity and Resource Manager
harpa@pipar-tbwa.is

HaukurMarHauksson

Haukur Már
Graphic Designer
haukur@pipar-tbwa.is

HeiddisAgustsdottir

Heiðdís
Office Manager (Maternity Leave)
heiddis@pipar-tbwa.is
Sími: 510-9000

HilmarSveinsson

Hilmar
Prepress / Print Production
hilmar@pipar-tbwa.is

HuldaSol

Hulda Sól
Graphic Designer
huldasol@pipar-tbwa.is

IngiEinarSigurdsson

Ingi
Account Manager
ingi@pipar-tbwa.is

JohannTurk

Johann Turk
SEO Manager
johann@pipar-tbwa.is

JonJohannThordarson

Jón Jóhann
Media Planner
jonjohann@pipar-tbwa.is

Gauti V8A4183

Kristján Gauti
Copywriter
kristjangauti@pipar-tbwa.is

KristinnOliSHaraldsson

Króli
Copywriter
kiddi@pipar-tbwa.is

LydiaAnnHolt

Lydia
Copywriter
lydia@pipar-tbwa.is

Magga V8A4102

Margrét
Graphic Designer
margret@pipar-tbwa.is

Pétur Guðmundsson

Pétur
Graphic Designer
petur@pipar-tbwa.is

RizzaFayEliasdottir

Rizza
Paid Social Manager
rizza@pipar-tbwa.is

Salka V8A4145

Salka
Graphic Designer
salka@pipar-tbwa.is

Sandra Melberg

Sandra
Paid Social Manager
sandra@pipar-tbwa.is

SnorriSturluson

Snorri
Creative Production
snorri@pipar-tbwa.is

SnaebjornRagnarsson

Snæbjörn
Copywriter
snaebjorn@pipar-tbwa.is

SvavarOrnEysteinsson

Svavar
System Administrator
svavar@pipar-tbwa.is

SveinnSnaer

Sveinn Snær
Graphic Designer
sveinn@pipar-tbwa.is

SaevarSigurgeirsson

Sævar
Copywriter
saevar@pipar-tbwa.is

TomasIngiRagnarsson

Tómas
Graphic Designer
tommi@pipar-tbwa.is

TryggviTryggvason

Tryggvi
Graphic Designer
tryggvi@pipar-tbwa.is

ValgerdurGudnySkuladottir

Valgerður
Account Manager
valgerdur@pipar-tbwa.is
Sími: 692 3121

VeronikaGuls

Veronika Guls
Account Manager
veronika@pipar-tbwa.is